The Offices of Budget & Planning and Institutional Analysis are the official source of University information regarding state allocated budgets, students, faculty, departments, colleges, and certain traditional higher education indices, such as institutional revenue sources, student headcount enrollment, student credit hours, student and faculty demographic information, and graduation and degrees awarded information.

These offices report to Cathy Anderson, Chief Financial Officer & Associate Vice President for Budget & Planning, and are comprised of highly talented and hard working staff.

LEADERSHIP:

Mark Winter, Ed.D.
Executive Director

801-585-3982
mark.winter@utah.edu

Sandy Hughes, Director
Budget and Planning

801-581-6455
sandy.hughes@utah.edu

Mike Martineau, Ph.D., Director
Institutional Analysis

801-585-3299
mike.martineau@utah.edu

BUDGET & PLANNING:

Ethan Hacker
Financial Analyst

801-587-3756
ethan.hacker@utah.edu

Sharayne Farnsworth
Financial Analyst

801-585-7956
sharayne.farnsworth@utah.edu

Reporting:

Erika Hill, Manager
Business Data Analyst Senior

801-585-5731
erika.hill@utah.edu

Joyce Garcia
Senior Research Analyst
 
801-581-6135
jgarcia@obia.utah.edu

Megan Babyak
Research Analyst

801-213-1403
megan.babyak@utah.edu

DATA:

Becca Baggett, Manager
Data Architect

801-585-1136
rebecca.baggett@utah.edu

Jennifer Long-Pratt
Data Warehouse Analyst Senior

801-213-3755
jennifer.long-pratt@utah.edu

Scott Mikos
BI Analyst/Dashboard Designer

801-587-6087
scott.mikos@utah.edu

Just Joplin
Data Warehouse Analyst Senior

801-587-8488
just.joplin@utah.edu

Open Position
Data Warehouse Analyst
801-587-8488
somebody@utah.edu

ANALYSIS:

Luis A. Oquendo, Ph.D., Manager
Business Data Analyst

801-587-6079
luis.oquendo@utah.edu

Stephanie Nalbone
Research Analyst

801-581-2990
stephanie.nalbone@utah.edu

Ben White
Research Analyst

801-213-3764
ben.white@utah.edu

 

THIS & THAT:

Jack Hattaway
Master of the Obvious

801-587-5654
jack.hattaway@utah.edu

Close Menu

Susan Schaefer 2018 Recipient of the University of Utah Academic & Student Affairs District Staff Excellence Award