The Offices of Budget & Planning and Institutional Analysis are the official source of University information regarding state allocated budgets, students, faculty, departments, colleges, and certain traditional higher education indices, such as institutional revenue sources, student headcount enrollment, student credit hours, student and faculty demographic information, and graduation and degrees awarded information.

These offices report to Cathy Anderson, Chief Financial Officer and are comprised of highly talented and hard working staff.

LEADERSHIP:

Sandy Hughes, Director
Budget and Planning

801-581-6455
sandy.hughes@utah.edu

Mike Martineau, Ph.D., Director
Institutional Analysis

801-585-3299
mike.martineau@utah.edu

BUDGET, PLANNING and FINANCIAL REPORTING:

Ethan Hacker
Financial Analyst

801-587-3756
ethan.hacker@utah.edu

Sharayne Farnsworth
Financial Analyst

801-585-7956
sharayne.farnsworth@utah.edu

INSTITUTIONAL ANALYSIS REPORTING:

Liz Conder, Manager
Business Data Analyst Senior

801-585-5731
liz.conder@utah.edu

Megan Babyak
Research Analyst

801-213-1403
megan.babyak@utah.edu

Riley Lensink 
Database Report Writer
 
801-587-5654
riley.lensink@obia.utah.edu

INSTITUTIONAL ANALYSIS DATA:

Becca Baggett, Manager
Data Architect

801-585-1136
rebecca.baggett@utah.edu

Jennifer Long-Pratt
Data Warehouse Analyst Senior

801-213-3755
jennifer.long-pratt@utah.edu

Scott Mikos
BI Analyst/Dashboard Designer

801-587-6087
scott.mikos@utah.edu

 

INSTITUTIONAL ANALYSIS ANALYTICS:

Luis A. Oquendo, Ph.D., Manager
Business Data Analyst

801-587-6079
luis.oquendo@utah.edu

Stephanie Nalbone
Research Analyst

801-581-2990
stephanie.nalbone@utah.edu

Ben White
Research Analyst

801-213-3764
ben.white@utah.edu

Amanda May 
Research Analyst

801-587-8488
stephanie.nalbone@utah.edu

 

Close Menu

Susan Schaefer 2018 Recipient of the University of Utah Academic & Student Affairs District Staff Excellence Award